Finding Awareness

“Your task is not to seek for love, but merely to seek and find all the barriers within yourself that you have built against it.” ― Rumi

I’m only mostly dead! I’m feeling better!

on 01/17/2014

Yeah…yeah, it’s been FOREVER since I posted. Hey, life has been busy and most of my writing has been focused on essays, disscusion topics and term papers.  Blech….that part of college really sucks. And I hear getting a Master or Doctorate is worse.

Seriously – 40 students in U.S. History to 1877 and all of us are given the same prompt to write about. Which, in turn, means 40 people writing pretty much the same damn thing. It’s hard to be original when you are given so little to work with. It gets soooooo boring. 

Anyhoo – a few things of note:

Almond milk gives me TERRIBLE GAS. I’m talking “had to roll down the windows in the car” foulness. 
I was trying to up my vitamin intake but I hate milk (unfortunate incident involving chugging cold milk while overheated = projectile vomiting. Did you know milk CURDLES when it hits your stomach? Yeah, I didn’t either – until then. eww)

So yeah, almond milk is right out.  I might try soymilk, but I’ve heard it produces the same effect.

So there you have it. No posts in almost a year and the first one I give you is about farting.

That’s my life. You gotta love it! 


One response to “I’m only mostly dead! I’m feeling better!

  1. Sayre says:

    …And THAT is why we love you…

    Seriously? I would have thought almond or soy would be better in that regard. Me? I’ve given up wheat for 6 weeks to see how that affects me. Intestinal distress for ages has led me to this drastic step (even though my doctor is skeptical). Guess what? I feel BETTER! I hope you find a way to up your vitamins without the rivaling-the-dogs side effects.

Words of wisdom?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

